Amazon.co.uk Widgets
LDF Event Reviews
LDF

Once you've held your LDF fund raising event, share how it went with everyone here. Send us pictures from your event, a summary of what took place and how much you raised. Click Here to submit your event review.

 

CLUB

NAME

EVENT

REVIEW

EVENT

PICTURE

AMOUNT

RAISED

St. Matthews Burntwood

22nd October 2011
 

Another Massive Thank You to Sharon & Rob for hosting their 2nd LDF Charity Day. Together with Alan & Jacqui, Neville, Vikki and all the dancers who supported the Workshop/Social at Burntwood we raised another £317 from door entry, raffle, LDF merchandise and dance script donations. Bringing the Grand Total to £661 – Well Done Everyone!
 
smb_oct2011 £661 

North Yorkshire Dance Events

16th October 2011 

Monies raised from the raffles at 3 previous events arranged by Cathy Hodgson, Luke Craig and Jonathan Williamson were pooled together for this main event, a day of dance at the wonderful Cairn Hotel in Harrogate, North Yorkshire, boasting the largest sprung dance floor in the north of England. Crystal Boot Award winner Alan Birchall provided us with our music requests and Jacqui Birchall mingled, danced and assisted throughout the whole day, live music was courtesy of Nancy Ann Lee in the afternoon and The Thrillbillies in the evening. Over 120 people were in attendance during the course of the day, larger groups from Texas Rose, Selby Flashers and Cath's Kickers. Grrowler and Maureen were there to support the event and an impressive £710 was raised for Line Dance Foundation. "Together we CAN make LDF a reality."  £710 

Cath's Kickers & Feet a flame

June 2011
 

The 3rd of 3 events leading to North Yorkshire Dance Events day of dance in October 2011. Thanks to everyone for supporting Jonathan's first event, great job keeping us all on the floor with the music requests and great live music from Chris Raddings. Another £130 into the kitty for LDF.  £130 

Cath's Kickers & Hot Tamales

April 2011
 

The second of 3 events leading up to North Yorkshire Dance Events day of dance in October 2011. Music requests provided by Luke Craig of Hot Tamales and live music from Dave Inglis. £106 raised from the raffle and sale of LDF wristbands and other merchandise. ck_apr2011 £106 

Cath's Kickers

February 2011
 

The first of 3 events leading up to North Yorkshire Dance Events day of dance in October 2011. 2 awesome sets provided by Paul Martin with visitors from Texas Rose, Hot Tomales and Feet of Flame line dance clubs. £86 raised from the raffle. ck_feb2011 £86 
St. Matthew's (Burntwood)
A big Thank You to Sharon, Chrissie, Dee, Alan & Jacqui for making this day happen, and to everyone that supported this worthy charity, £344 was raised from door entry, LDF wrist bands, LDF cd’s and dance script donations.
 Sharon's Event  £344

Carr-o'-liners

Liz Carr

I held my Xmas linedance party night on Monday 7th December 2009 and dedicated the money raised from our raffle  to the LDF. Great night, great company, great dancing.
Carr-o-linersLDF

 £200.00
Cath's Kickers
A big thanks to all at linedancer magazine for their support at CBA and to all those who bought my wares. January total from my stall at CBA and from separate monies raised by Cath's Kickers during January 2010
KathsKickersLDF
 

 

 

 

 

Click Here to return to the LDF Main page 

WDC